Frequently Asked Questions

Upgrades, Downgrades, Cancellations & Refunds

These details are for anyone who has, or is looking to upgrade to The Essential Plan or Business Plan premiums services.

Shopify Owners
  • You get a 14 day free trial the first time you upgrade *.
  • Your billing date will be set to the 15th day after your first upgrade.
  • After the 14 day trail, all paid for services are managed as per Shopify app store terms **.
  • You pay for access to InstaShop premium services in advance. This may prorated, based on yoru Shopify billing date.
  • Each payment gives you one calendar month of access to the InstaShop service you have signed up for.
  • You can choose to cancel or downgrade your service at any time.
  • Downgrades are automatically applied.
  • To ensure you only pay for services you use, when downgrading/upgrading, credit/additional fees may be applied to your next billing schedule. **
  • Details on the changes to your service when you downgrade can be found here.
You can see what InstaShop plan you are on as well as your next billing date for the service you are subscribed to by visiting https://my.instashopapp.com/account.


WooCommerce & Other Shop platform Owners
  • You get a 14 day free trial the first time you upgrade *.
  • Your billing date will be set to the 15th day after your first upgrade.
  • After the 14 day trail, all paid for services, including upgrades and downgrades are prorated **.
  • You pay for access to InstaShop premium services in advance.
  • Each payment gives you one calendar month of access to the InstaShop service you have signed up for.
  • You can choose to cancel or downgrade your service at any time.
  • Downgrades are automatically applied.
  • To ensure you only pay for services you use, when downgrading/upgrading, credit/additional fees may be applied to your next billing schedule. **
  • Details on the changes to your service when you downgrade can be found here.
You can see what InstaShop plan you are on as well as your next billing date for the service you are subscribed to by visiting https://my.instashopapp.com/account.


Good to know
  • InstaShop do not offer refunds. We recommend you use the 14 day trial to help you decide if InstaShop's premium services add value to your store.
  • If your close your store, stop trading, remove InstaShop from your shop front, etc. it is your responsibility to terminate your InstaShop account (this excludes Shopify store owners).

* This means if you have upgraded to the Essential Plan and then upgrade to the Business Plan, you will not get 14 days free trail. If you upgrade, downgrade and upgrade again you will not get another 14 trial.

** Excludes downgrading to the Basic Plan. In this instance, your billing account will be closed. Paid for Services will be automatically removed (you will still have access to Basic Plan services). No refund will be given for unused time. To get maximum use of InstaShop's paid services, we recommend downgrading to the Basic Plan as close to your next billing date as possible.

Last Updated a year ago